facebook youtube instagram

Annual General Meeting of the Photographic Society

During the 143rd Annual General Meeting of the Photographic Society in the WestLicht Gallery the vice president, Professor Werner Sobotka, head of the Department of Photography and Multimedia at the Graphic College of Teaching and Research was elected president of the society. The vacated office of vice-president was awarded to Peter Coeln of the WestLicht Gallery after an election. He is the 2nd vice–president alongside Andreas Barylli (master of the federal and provincial guild). In addition, a Photographic Society golden medal was ceremonially awarded to the film artist Georg Riha and also to the retiring president Anselm F. Wunderer.

Photo top (l. to r.) Anselm F. Wunderer, Andreas Barylli, Werner Sobotka und Peter Coeln

Werner Sobotka, new president of the PhG
Filmmaker Georg Riha (centre)